A Visual Reflection

My professional life is feeling quite full at the moment, but there is a blog post in the making (actually probably several) – it’s just brewing for a bit longer. However I do want to share some of the awesome things that have been going on at school lately, so today, may I present Term One Thus Far: A Visual Reflection:

IMG_4128

Syndicate Fitness

Syndicate Fitness: It’s been awesome to have such great weather that we can get outside every day to work on our fitness. The efforts have been very impressive.

Stage Challenge has been a BIG focus and will continue to be until mid-term 2. It’s all coming together well and the students have been awesome. Especially the student leaders (rehearsal leaders and student director). It’s also been fantastic to have 5 year 9s from the College next door come back and work with our students and support the leaders.

IMG_4129

Rehearsal leader taking students through a warm up sequence.

Seriously Stage Challenge is starting to get pretty all consuming…

IMG_4131

We really, really do!

These girls (and boys) are awesome. Even when I’m tired or stressed these students are amazing to work with and totally make my day.

IMG_4227

Stage Challenge rehearsals.

IMG_4133

I love seeing how engaged my students are in their learning, and how much they love getting out of the classroom/desks to try something practical and different.

IMG_4283

Code breakers in action!

I had the first two days of the TPDL (Teacher Professional Development Languages) programme last weekend and loved it. So now the German study needs to get a whole lot more serious!

IMG_4164

Get your German on.

I also love that I work in a school where this is possible. Best way to introduce a topic EVER! (And yes that’s me top left – new look maybe?)

IMG_4140

World War One Basic Training: A Practical Demonstration

And finally just to reinforce how awesome my school is and what a weird and wonderful group of teachers I work with, sometimes they dress up like this:

IMG_4142

The Moemoea Crocodiles

 

Brie

 

Leave a Reply

