Something for the Week

There’s a blog I love (completely non-education related) that does a feature called Something for the Weekend every week. It’s just a random collection of things the woman running the blog has come across on the web that she wants to share with her readers. I read so much on the internet and there are so many things I save and love, but they usually spend a long time sitting in Pocket waiting to become blogs and often never actually do. So I thought – something for the week – a collection of awesome education-related things I’ve come across on the web in the past week.

 

IMG_1889

 

This talk from Seth Godin on the Power of Tribes (which inspired this blog post)

A day of design thinking from @geomouldey

Mastering Mobile Photography

This beautiful vision of teaching and learning from @sherrattsam

A new way to learn langauges – a big hit with my students

And finally, I’m in love with the new Hyperlapse app from Instagram

One thought on “Something for the Week

  1. Thanks for the mention, lovely to be part of a list like that. Been trying to use Hyperlapse but have to update my iPad first!

Leave a Reply

